Funnily enough, I started my blog at about 5.50 pm, when I knock off work at 6.  It probably wasn’t the smartest time to get all fired up and then have to shut it down to go home.  But as luck would have it, in came the perfect example of the kind of person who spends time on my table.

On the surface S looks like any ordinary 30 year old woman, young, vibrant, taking life on the jaw (I chose that word intentionally, you’ll see why).  She came to see me on the recommendation of her holistic dentist and we did a session of craniosacral therapy.  Each person I see has a totally different experience of CST and it’s always interesting and with S, it was no different.  We got some releases for her, some relaxation and some revelations about energetic things that were going on around her.  She’d toyed with different forms of exercise of late – hula hooping, pole dancing and most recently … boxing!  Two weeks ago she had her first professional match!  Unreal!  One broken nose and a whole heap of excitement and proud moments later she waltzed in to see one of the osteopaths I work with for a general treatment.  Three two-minute rounds in the ring was all it was, but the adrenaline lasted for days and she was still grinning ear to ear.  Would she do it again?  Absolutely!  But the courage to make this extraordinary change in her life came from embracing natural therapies, starting with her holistic dentist, who sent her to see my best mate – a kinesiologist and myself, and the continued support of her osteopaths.  I went home exhilarated, just from being around her amazing energy.  Thank you S.

