An update on Helen’s journey and how important manual lymphatic drainage is for her recovery.

My Lymph Node Transplant

Today was my second visit to the physiotherapist, as she wanted to check that the Manual Lymph Drainage and compression stocking were doing their job. I have been very vigilant with my MLD, doing it twice a day and when ever I think about it taking deep breaths and pushing the abdomen in, to stimulate the abdominal lymph nodes. I have noticed that when I do the MLD in the morning I feel a little nauseous after and a slight headache. I think that this is due to the detoxing affect of the MLD and the movement of stagnant lymph around the body. Today the physio did not do a measure but she felt my leg was much softer, the skin not so taunt, abdomen less bloated and the ankle looked far better. The area around the incision in my knee and under my knee felt much softer, though theā€¦

View original post 219 more words

