Image

Imagine my surprise this morning when I checked my email and found a notification from WordPress that there was a comment in my about section.  The wonderful , who writes the blog, My Lymph Node Transplant which I have reblogged a couple times here, has given me the Liebster Award.  I’ve not been blogging long and to be honest, I had no idea what this award meant, so I did what anyone would do and googled it.  Liebster means “sweetheart” or “dearest”.  I found a link to what the original award was about and had a good look at that http://sopphey.onimpression.com/2012/05/liebster-blog-award-origins.html

The list of things to do once you receive this award, as it is given these days, is a little long …

Firstly, accept the award, post the picture of the Liebster Award on the top of the post and say who nominated you for the award and list their blogsite.  That I can do.

Then

  1. List 11 random facts about myself
  2. Nominate 11 other bloggers for the Liebster Award and list their blogsites
  3. Notify the bloggers of their award
  4. Ask the award winners 11 questions to answer when they accept their Liebster Award
  5. Answer the questions the blogger that gave the award to me left for me to answer

These were taken from http://lauradgumm.wordpress.com/ who gave the award to , check her blog for more details.

I couldn’t possibly fulfil all of those requests.  There are random facts about me in my “about” page and some of them really are quite random.  As I’m quite new to blogging I couldn’t possibly find eleven blogs to nominate so I think I’ll stick with one like  did, much more manageable.  And I think I’ll give the questions a miss too. 

It’s very difficult to choose a blog from the huge range out there.  I’ve decided to give the award to Not Down Or Out who writes about her journey with uterine cancer, her treatment, her lack of health insurance and her work.  Her posts are varied and insightful and open.  Please go and read her blog and support her on her journey.

 

Image

