I could say I love using my massage oil (and I certainly do, it’s a lovely light oil that absorbs easily) but it’s not my favourite product.  Anyone who knows me will instantly know what it is … it’s my Space Clearing Mist, from Australian Bush Flower Essences.

Years ago, I can’t even remember how long now, I did a couple weekend courses with the lovely folks at Australian Bush Flower Essences up at Terry Hills (http://ausflowers.com.au).  I loved their product and used them for my family and friends, making up “potions” as I like to call them.  My favourite to make is the Emergency Essence – it’s the Australian version of Bach Rescue Remedy and for years I carried a bottle around in my handbag and it would come out every time there was a kid mishap or tantrum.  Or if a friend was upset I’d hand the bottle over as a gift.  Beautiful stuff, really gentle and effective.

Back when I learnt about the essences the mists didn’t exist.  I can’t remember when they came onto my horizon but I know I won’t give the Space Clearing one up.  I have a bottle next to my bed, one in the kitchen and one in each of my practice rooms.

Image

Space Clearing Essence
photo courtesy Australian Bush Flower Essences

What’s so great about it?  

Here’s what the website says – Creates sacred and harmonious environments. Purifies and releases environments with built-up negative emotional, mental and psychic energies. Great for clearing tense situations and environments and restoring balance.

Here’s what I say about it – it calms EVERYTHING down, plain and simple.  It also clears the energy out of the room.  You know how sometimes you walk into a room and it just feels heavy or negative?   Space Clearing Mist just lifts all that heavy feeling and cheers you up instantly.

There are times when clients are telling me their story that they can become a bit overwhelmed and with their permission I get my trusty spray out and it allows them to compose themselves again so we can have a good session.

And more often than not, I spray it in between clients, so that the only energy in the room belongs to my current client and myself.  We can sometimes take on other people’s “stuff” and I like to think that by spraying my Space Clearing regularly I’m not holding onto energy that isn’t mine and my clients walk out with only what truly belongs to them.

If you find that you get drained easily after seeing certain people or places then perhaps you might find it beneficial to try some. 

Oh, forgot to mention – it smells divine too.

